How do I love thee?

Let me count the ways…

But where to begin? At the beginning!

It seems fitting that Dissemble Design’s very first post should be honouring the little boy who came up with its name. Dissemble or “dissembly” was the mispronunciation of a five year old’s first assembly and from that moment I knew it had to be used as the name of my little business, my little blog. And to extend and develop that, the first post should be those passionate words from Elizabeth Barrett Browning’s innovative Sonnet 43. Innovative because she went against the given or the expected and that’s at the very heart of Dissemble Design. Plus it’s my son’s favourite poem (I used to be an English teacher and yes he’s destined to be a nerd!) Without further ado, let me welcome you to Dissemble Design’s very first post and please join me as I muse over all the little bits of lovely design and learn how to be an upholsterer extraordinaire…

 

One thought on “How do I love thee?

Leave a Reply

