How Do I Love Thee? With a slice of Tube Design history, please!

I hereby label myself as the WORST. BLOGGER. EVER. So there. I love this little space I have carved out and I love the idea of continuing to carve but it just doesn’t work like that. But it will. From now on!

And to mark this momentous occasion I am introducing one of my beloved design heroes, Harry Beck. Londoners, you know him well through his phenomenally iconic Tube Map design. And although his story isn’t an easy one, his concept of a map that, didn’t necessarily, show geographical distance but, instead, read easily and looked good, is brilliant and one, I think, we certainly adopt today.

The best bit? Beck is from Leyton. E10. Soon to be my home. There you have it. Design, apology and news all wrapped into one little (fabulous [*wink, *wink]) package!

Leave a Reply

